It’s all gloom and doom


FullSizeRender (1)

I’ve been asked to write a presentation for 10 year old children. On any academic topic of my choosing.

Naturally, I turned to my degree and it made me realise how gloomy it is.

My PPE modules teach me about immigration, world poverty and climate change.

My econ modules about corrupt institutions, unemployment and a failed welfare state.

My philosophy modules talk about the ethics of abortions and the right not to be lonely.

My degree was making me melancholic, but not for the reasons I thought before.

 

P.S. Any academic ideas on what I can deceive 10 year children that the world is happy, welcome. I’ve got writers block.

Leave a Reply

