The Greenhouse cafe | Norwich


image

image

image

image

image
image

image

image

Yes, that is a double chocolate VEGAN cake! I was overwhelmed by this cafe which not only served foods using organic vegan products, but also sold some in a little shop incorporated inside. I purchased vegan sausages, vegan cheese (aka sheese) and soy milk with added apple juice for sweetness! You can find out more about them here: http://www.greenhousetrust.co.uk/index.php/component/content/article/60-cafe/176-cafe

I must say the outdoor space they had was one of the most peaceful places I have ever seen. Smoking is not allowed, and there was a sign which said mobile phones are also prohibited. I wondered why but soon figured: why would you even need one when surrounded by peaceful people and cruelty free food, in an environment with flowers and solar panels. The peace one finds around vegans is truly refreshing and calming. Why would one need to use their phone… to capture those moments by taking pictures maybe! Too bad the old man sitting on the bench stopped reading his newspaper before I got the chance to take a snap, but that will do!

Leave a comment