Should’ve made mash….


I’ll be honest with you. The past three days I have been feeling overwhelmed and quite frankly sedated. Everything seemed monotone and repetitive. Today I woke up feeling the same drag until I decided to bring some comfort in my life, because you know what, I haven’t been treating myself very well lately. If I don’t treat myself, who will?

And what is more comforting that food, I hear you ask? Well that is exactly what I did: bought the whole vegan supply from Tesco. Armed with the shopping bags headed home with an unstoppable drive to cook everything I just bought. And then I realised I couldn’t possibly finish it all. But I needed to surround myself with comfort. But ofc, I am not the only student at Warwick in need of a comforting break so there you go, I advertised on fb this: (with a simple message of come round, free lunch)

IMG_4524_edited

Which 40 mins later turned into this…

IMG_4530_edited IMG_4532_edited IMG_4533_edited IMG_4538_edited

My only regret is that I didn’t turn these potatoes with melted olive spread into mash with veg. The broccoli would’ve finished quicker that way.

IMG_4534_edited

I needed to provide comfort, for I couldn’t find much around campus these days. Except the ice-cream/icelollie van. But that’s expensive. Courtesy to my measuring cup for pretending to be a gravy boat.

Sausage rolls and burgers: Linda Mccartney £2.00

Burgers: Linda Mccartney £2.00

Pure olive spread £1.50

Amy’s Kitchen Lentil Soup £1.69

New York Bakery Wholemeal bagels £1.60

…rest is basic

On a last note, this may portray me as an excellent cook but trust me, I am not a fan of it – I barely managed to struggle out of my phobia of spilling boiling water on me. Still working on overcoming the dangers of frying pipping hot oil…

Till next time, DD xxx

3 thoughts on “Should’ve made mash….

Leave a comment